Nowhere near Chicago - EP
Album Title: Nowhere near Chicago - EP
Artists: The Copyrights
Released: 2005-09
Format: MP3
Bitrate 320 kbps
Genre: Alternative,Punk,Music
Price: Free
ORIGIN: Carbondale, IL
BORN: 2002
Catalog Number: 95466 61849

Download full album

*Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited


Screwin' Around.mp3, Kolmer Irons His Socks.mp3, Meathead.mp3, New One.mp3,

About The Copyrights

The Copyrights play a stripped-down version of pop-punk in the tradition of fellow Illinois bands like Screeching Weasel and the Methadones, with old-school punk and pop influences ranging from the Ramones and the Undertones to Sound Affects-vintage Jam and the first couple of Cheap Trick albums. Formed in the small southern Illinois city of Carbondale (much closer to St. Louis, MO, than Chicago) in 2002, the Copyrights originally consisted of bassist and primary lead singer Adam Fletcher, guitarists/vocalists Brett Hunter and Ken Clifford, and drummer Luke McNeill. Signed to the Washington, D.C., indie Insubordination Records, the Copyrights released their debut album, We Didn't Come Here to Die (produced by Illinois pop-punk legend Mass Giorgini), in 2003. It was subsequently followed by two EPs, 2004's Button Smasher and 2005's Nowhere Near Chicago (both through It's Alive Records). Replacing the departed Clifford with new guitarist Nick O'Neil, the Copyrights returned with their second album, Mutiny Pop, in May 2006. Not wasting any time, various shows followed before the guys (now with Jeff Funburg on board in place of O'Neil) were back in the studio by the start of 2007 to commence recording their next album; Make Sound surfaced that spring via Red Scare. ~ Stewart Mason

Nowhere near Chicago - EP

The Copyrights

  • Rating: 3/5 6793 | Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations
    1:48 Screwin' Around.mp3
    2:14 Kolmer Irons His Socks.mp3
    1:57 Meathead.mp3
    2:10 New One.mp3
    The message text:

    Similar Artists:

    Eu Sem Você - Single-Monique Kessous-2017-09-22

    Top Ta Bottom - Single-Sand-2014-01-14

    Pieces of the Earth-Attila Fias-2011-10-05



    No Pidas Volver - Single-Sand-2017-07-05

    Bourn Vita - Single-Sand-2016-11-29

    Broken Silence (feat. Young Boo & CwDa3rd) - Single-Sand-2013-11-12